Thursday, June 23, 2011

Google adds 5 More Indian Languages to Google Translate

Google Translate now speaks five more Indian languages Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, Gujarati and Bengali

The search engine giant "GOOGLE" now include five additional Indians languages,the new translated languages including Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, Gujarati and Bengali. Google Translate currently support for 63 languages.

With over 500 million people speaking these languages throughout the Indian sub-continent, this assimilation will now render online translations for indigenous content across the region
Google has mentioned that the translation for these five new alpha languages will be less fluent and include many untranslated words, compared to other mature languages which are extensively available on the web. Also, as always everyone will be open to correct the guys at Google if they find some mistakes and errors in the translations.

Google has also mentioned that these languages each will have their own unique scripts, and they have enabled a transliterated input method for users without Indian language keyboards

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...